Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Ed's Epistle: This Week In Dino History

Hey ya pallies! Bitter sweet Dino-history time of the year.

This week in 1983 Dino recorded his last studio album of his long illustrious career. The Nashville sessions was recorded at Masterfonics Sound from January 17 through January 21.

Not on the LP, the last song Dino recorded, appropriately named "L.A. Is My Home".



Track listing
  1. "Old Bones" (John Hadley)
  2. "Everybody's Had the Blues" (Merle Haggard)
  3. "Don't Give Up on Me" (Ben Peters)
  4. "In Love Up to My Heart" (Chester Lester)
  5. "Shoulder to Shoulder" (Dallas Frazier)
  6. "Since I Met You Baby" (Ivory Joe Hunter)
  7. "My First Country Song" (Conway Twitty)
  8. "Drinking Champagne" (Bill Mack)
  9. "Hangin' Around" (Chip Hardy, Janis Carnes, Rick Carnes)
  10. "Love Put a Song in My Heart" (Ben Peters)
  • Reggie Young, Billy Joe Walker, Jr. - guitar
  • Jimmy Capps - acoustic guitar
  • John Hughey, Sonny Garrish - steel guitar
  • David Hungate - bass
  • David Briggs, Alan Moore - keyboards
  • Buddy Spicher - fiddle
  • Kieran Kane - mandolin
  • James Stroud - drums
  • Denis Solee, Sam Levine - horns
  • Carol Chase, Dennis Wilson, Diane Tidwell, Donna Sheridan, Doug Clements, Gary Janney, Karen Taylor, Lisa Silver, Lori Brooks, Louis Nunley, Philip Forrest, Sherilyn Huffman, Terry Dearmore, Tom Brannon - backing vocals
  • Nashville String Machine - strings
  • Al De Lory - string arrangements
  • Carl Gorodetzky - concertmaster

1 comment:

DeansPalley said...

This album was finally released again (all be it on digital download) on Amazon in December. Have waited for this for years. Bought the original album when it came out in 1983. Still have it. But ole DeansPalley got himself a fine Christmas present about a month ago.